Whiteland Redevelopment Commission 549 Main Street, Whiteland, IN 46184 December 8, 2022

Board members and other town officials present

David Hawkins <u>x</u>	Debra Hendrickson	X
President	Clerk Treasurer	
Todd Clayton <u>x</u>	Stephen Watson	X
Vice-President	Town Attorney	
John Venter <u>x</u>	Carmen Young	<u>X</u>
Member	Community Dev. Cor.	
Katy Cavaleri <u>x</u>	Kent Beeson	X
Secretary	School board member	
Tom Carroll <u>x</u>		
Member		

Call to Order - D. Hawkins called the meeting to order at 7:08 pm

Pledge to the flag

Roll call - All present

Minutes from November 10, 2022

• K. Cavaleri made a motion to approve the 11-10-22 minutes. T. Carroll seconded the motion. Passed 4-0-1. Clayton abstains.

Voucher Packet 12-08-2022

- D. Hendrickson stated there were only two disbursements. D. Hawkins inquired why Adam Stone has an invoice on the packet. He wanted to put that invoice on hold pending verification of the charges. D. Hendrickson stated that could be done.
- D. Hendrickson created a new Voucher Packet without Adam Stone invoice on it.
- T. Carroll made a motion to approve VP 12-08-2022. T. Clayton seconded the motion.
 Passed 5-0

Financial Reports

- D. Hendrickson reported a balance of \$284,374.46. Looking forward to seeing what the December settlement will be.
- A new bank account was opened for the Redevelopment Commission.

Old Business - None

New Business

- Resolution 2022-05, Removal of Residential Parcels from the TIF District
 - S. Watson stated it is not beneficial to have residential properties in the TIF district because it creates problems with the calculations of the TIF. There are six parcels in downtown area along with Saddlebrook South Subdivision, the farthest north triangle next to the railroad tracks where residential could be located, and farmland next to Briar Creek Subdivision which is likely to be residential also.
 - o T. Clayton made a motion to approve Resolution 2022-05. K. Cavaleri seconded the motion.

Passed 5-0

Adjourned at 7:45 pm

Passed by the Redevelopment Commission on this dayof,2023		
Aye	Nay	
David Hawkins	David Hawkins	
Tom Carroll	Tom Carroll	
Katy Cavaleri	Katy Cavaleri	
Todd Clayton	Todd Clayton	
John Venter	John Venter	
Attest:		

Debra L. Hendrickson, Clerk Treasurer