## WHITELAND TOWN COUNCIL **December 28, 2021 Special Meeting**

<u>Council members</u>	<u>s present</u>	<u>Other Town Offi</u>	<u>cials</u>	<u>Other Town Of</u>	<u>ficials</u>
Joe Sayler		Kevin McGinnis		Stephen Watson	
President	X	Town Manager		Town Attorney	X
Richard Hill		Debra L. Hendrickson		Jessie Boshell	
Member	X	Clerk Treasurer	X	Sr Planning Dir.	
Laura Fleury		Rick Shipp		Shaun Young	
Vice President	X	Town Marshal	<u>X</u>	Public Works Sup.	
Brad Goedeker		Eric Funkhouser			
Member	X	Fire Chief			
David Hawkins					
Member	Х				

## Pledge of Allegiance Invocation

Call to order

• J. Sayler called the meeting to order at 7:32 pm

Roll Call – All Present

## **Adoption of the Order of Business**

## Consideration of personnel matters discussed in the previous Executive Meeting

- B. Goedeker made a motion to select candidates for interview on January 4 in 45-minute timeslots beginning at 6:00pm. D. Hawkins seconded the motion. Passed 5-0
- B. Goedeker made a motion to interview James Lowhorn. D. Hawkins seconded the motion. Passed 5-0
- B. Goedeker made a motion to interview Jessie Boshell. L. Fleury seconded the motion.
- L. Fleury made a motion to interview James Newcomer. B. Goedeker seconded the motion. Passed 5-0
- J. Sayler stated applications should no longer be accepted as of 5:00pm on January 4, 2022. completed. D. Hendrickson stated she would set up the interview times. D. Hawkins made a motion to accept the conditions. B. Goedeker seconded the motion. Passed 5-0
- D. Hawkins inquired if Police Chief Shipp would do the background checks. He stated he would. D. Hawkins made a motion to do a Financial and Criminal background checks. R. Hill seconded the motion.
  - Passed 5-0
- D. Hawkins inquired if D. Hendrickson would assist in the Financial background check. She stated she would with assistance of the Town Attorney.

The rest of the page left blank intentionally

Meeting adjourned at 7:43 pm.

Passed by the Whiteland Town Council on this dayof				
Aye	Nay			
Brad Goedeker, President	Brad Goedeker, President			
Laura Fleury	Laura Fleury			
Joe Sayler	Joe Sayler			
Richard Hill	Richard Hill			
David Hawkins	David Hawkins			
Attest:				
Debra L. Hendrickson, Clerk Treasurer		_		